Endowed Chair

The Parke-Davis Chair in Geriatric Pharmacotherapy was established in 1990 with a $1 million gift from the Warner-Lambert Company on the eve of the 125th anniversary of Parke-Davis and the School of Pharmacy's 150th Anniversary. The endowment underwrites the School's continuing commitment to geriatric pharmacotherapy as exemplified by the accomplishments of the late Peter P. Lamy, the first holder of the Parke-Davis Chair. Linda Wastila, BSPharm, MSPH, PhD, professor in PHSR, is current holder of this chair.