The Advisory Committee will develop policies and resolve any issues with regard to access and use of instrumentation.

The Advisory Committee will be composed of Drs. Coop, Wilks (Vice Chair for Research), and Kane (current Center Executive Director), and chaired by Dr. Peter Swaan (Department Chair). His administrative position ensures independence. He will serve as an impartial evaluator with intricate knowledge of the research needs within the department and the School of Pharmacy as a whole.