The University of Maryland School of Pharmacy Board of Visitors is a distinguished group of professional, business and government leaders who are committed to the mission and goals of the School.

The Board provides advice and counsel to the dean, advocates for the School in pursuit of its aims, and assists the School in fund raising. Members are appointed by the dean and meet three times a year.

Harold E. Chappelear, DSC '98, LLD (Hon) Harold E. Chappelear, LLD (Chair)
InternaSource, LLC
Stephen J. Allen, RPh, MS, FASHP Stephen J. Allen, RPh, MS '78, FASHP
Executive Vice President
American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP) Foundation
Barbara M. Alving, MD Barbara M. Alving, MD
Former Director, National Center for Research Resources
National Institutes of Health
Director, Public Health Science Program
University of Maryland, College Park
John Banta, MBA John Banta, MBA
Managing Director
BCBS Venture Partners' General Partner
Victoria G. Hale, BSP '83, PhD Victoria G. Hale, BSP '83, PhD
Founder and Director
Gina McKnight-Smith, PharmD '97, MBA, FASCP, CGP Gina McKnight-Smith, PharmD '97, MBA, FASCP, CGP
Regulatory Review Officer
United States Department of Health and Human Services
Thomas E. Menighan, BSPharm, MBA, FAPhA Thomas E. Menighan, BSPharm, MBA, FAPhA
Executive Vice President and Chief Executive Officer
American Pharmacists Association (APhA)
David Miller, PhD David W. Miller, PhD '93
Senior Vice President, Global Market Access
Biogen Idec, Inc.
Joseline A. Pena-Melnyk Joseline A. Pena-Melnyk
Representative, Anne Arundel County and Prince George's County
Maryland House of Delegates
Jane Shaab Jane Shaab
Senior Vice President, RPC
Assistant Vice President for Economic Development
University of Maryland, Baltimore
Jermaine Smith, RPh Jermaine Smith, RPh
Senior Director, College Relations & Professional Recruitment
Rite Aid Pharmacy
John Spearman John Spearman
President and Chief Operating Officer
Laurel Regional Hospital
Ellen H. Yankellow, BSP '73, PharmD '96 Ellen H. Yankellow, BSP '73, PharmD '96
President & CEO
Correct Rx Pharmacy Services, Inc.