The University of Maryland School of Pharmacy recognizes its donors through a number of initiatives.

Legacy Council:

In our continued efforts to recognize donors, the Legacy Council of the University of Maryland Baltimore was established in 2005 to thank donors who have made generous contributions to the School of Pharmacy through their estate plans. Anyone who has made such a gift is eligible for membership by providing documentation of the gift to the Office of Development or by providing a copy of the relevant document in which the School is named as a beneficiary. Clayton L. Warrington, BSP '58, serves as spokesperson for the School.

David Stewart Associates:

The School of Pharmacy’s recognition society for leadership level giving by individuals is named for David Stewart, America’s first professor of pharmacy and a founder of the Maryland School of Pharmacy. The David Stewart Associates (DSA) was founded in the mid 1980’s by a forward thinking group of individuals who recognized the importance of sustained, leadership giving to provide a solid base of private support and to insure the School’s continued prominence in the profession of pharmacy. Members of this prestigious group make an annual gift of $1,000 and above to either an unrestricted or restricted gift designation. Today, DSA remains the School’s benchmark for philanthropy. We invite you to join our current members and partner in the success of the University of Maryland School of Pharmacy.

For More Information:

To learn more about how you can become a member of either of these recognition societies, please contact the Office of Development and Alumni Affairs at (410) 706-5893.